Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Chandra D.

  • Chandra D.

  • Age: 33
  • Archer, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 12 years
  • Experience: 12 years Exp: 12 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$13.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $13
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.37
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $16.37
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Chandra!

My names is Chandra. I am 28 years old. I enjoy nature, cooking, and sight seeing.I have been a CNA for a little over eight years. My specialty is working with the elderly. This is something that i really enjoy. I have worked in the homes, assisted living facilities, nursing homes, rehab hospitals, and hospice centers. My goal is to one day be a nurse. My dream is to have an ALF for the elderly. It warms my heart to know that I could give back to the generations before us.I also posess CPR certification and a Home Health Aid certification.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:

My maternal grandmother was a paraplegic that also had none cancer. Our family had to step in and care for her full-time because the hired caregivers didn't care for her properly. This resulted in numerous amounts of bed sores the size of my fist and also infection. I was about nine. I said that I wanted to be the caregiver that actually cared and made a difference. The things that my grandmother went through before she died, motivated me to be the best caregiver that I could be.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Outside of work I love fashion. I'm addicted to clothes and shoes. I also attend school for criminal justice studies.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Other
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Archer
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No