Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Glenda W.

  • Glenda W.

  • Age: 51
  • Whiteville, North Carolina
  • Experience: Exp: 10 years
  • Experience: 10 years Exp: 10 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.66
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.66
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Glenda!

I focus on what's important. What the person needs the most. I know it's not just the patient but the family as a whole. I tried to the my patients advocate at all times. I tried to be aware of his abilities as well as disability. I want my patient to do the best he can. I don't want a patient look at the limitations but their possibilities. I see myself as an extension of the patient. By that I need I help them achieve what they can. I know that sometimes this is the hardest thing that a person has to go through or accept. And that sometimes is an adjustment for the family is well. I just want to make it easier for both parties.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Good at talking with seniors


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Crafts and cooking


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
When I worked at a rehab for facility, watching patients walk again for the 1st time period


Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: North Carolina, Whiteville
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No