Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Camillia W.

  • Camillia W.

  • Age: 37
  • Tampa, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 17 years
  • Experience: 17 years Exp: 17 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Camillia!

What makes me a great caregiver is that I'm very understanding of different care needs as well as being a compassionate family friend. I enjoyed working as a caregiver becuse I know that I'm making a difference in someone's life and giving them quality of life in the comforts of there own home. I've cared in my 17 years as a caregiver for so many different care needs and have gained alot of knowledge in doing so I'm sure I can handle any care need that comes my way. I've worked with Alzheimer's, parkinsons, diabetic, mental, vent care, ALS, congestive hart, quads and the list goes on.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Great caregiving technical knowledge
  • Lots of caregiving experience
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:

When I was 18 I was looking for a job that was secure and I had worked in fast food and retail and I hated it. One of my friends told me about an assisted living near me so I tried it and loved it. I felt like I was an important role in these people life and it felt good to be on the giving side of it all. I love what I do.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Outside of work I love being home with my family do family things. My hobbies are make-up and hair.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
When I was about 9 months pregnant with one of my boys I walked in on a client chocking and without any thought I jump in and did the Heimlich on her and was able to clear her airway and save her life. I was very proud of myself for being able to keep calm and do what was needed to be done big belly and all.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing
  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Grooming
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Tampa
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: None
Smokes: No