Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Joy C.

  • Joy C.

  • Age: 62
  • Clearwater, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 9 years
  • Experience: 9 years Exp: 9 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Joy!

I am an English speaking caregiver. Mature but young at heart , who is kind and compassionate . I love helping as a caregiver, understanding the client wants to feel some independence and dignity in the care of a caregiver as well as some compassion. I was sick many years ago and remember how I just wanted a gentle hug or someone to hold my hand. I became an Esthetician learning professional skin and body care. Loving the fact that I could help people through touch and experience the joy they received in care for their skin in a kind professional way . I begin to work with older people and listen to them about the help they needed with a loved one. Well through the years I decided to become a caregiver. Striving to know and understand them and what is needed in their time of need. I have five years of experience , working with clients with dementia ,cancer, blindness, heart conditions and many who are at the stage they just need a dependable happy person to help them . I can assist with Drs. Appointments. or shopping , meals and light cleanup . I would enjoy making your loved one happy.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Clearwater
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: None
Smokes: No