Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Michelle B.

  • Michelle B.

  • Age: 34
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 5 years
  • Experience: 5 years Exp: 5 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$13.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $13
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.37
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $16.37
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Michelle!

I am a recent nurse graduate. I am preparing to take my boards. I would like to work within my field while I prepare. I love people. I've had nursing clinicals in nursing homes and hospitals, and I loved it. The patients were so nice and just needed someone to help them, smile with them, reminisce with them. My first patient was in my second semester of school. I worked in the nursing home, learning the basics. She had dementia and was wheelchair/bed bound. I saw her on thursdays and fridays. What I remember most about her was how far away she looked when I first met her but after the first few weeks, she began remembering me. Looking for me and demanding where was I because I was the only one who knew how she liked things a certain way. i worked with her for 10 weeks. In my last semester (2 years later) I got a chance to see her again, and she remembered me. I will always smile when I think back on her. She was the most demanding patient I ever had, but was worth it to see her smile.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • LGBT Health
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No