Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Gayle S.

  • Gayle S.

  • Age: 64
  • Clearwater, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 19 years
  • Experience: 19 years Exp: 19 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$13.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $13
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.37
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $16.37
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Gayle!

I have over 15 wonderful years of experience caring for the elderly. I thoroughly enjoy my job and dearly love all the Clients I've cared for over the years. I am very conscientious, dependable and prompt. I have experience with all different needs and physical/mental capabilities. I have always been a Caregiver at heart and started out part time years ago. I respect our elderly and really enjoy their company. I had an opportunity to become a full-time Caregiver back in 2004 and I never looked back, this is what I love to do! I am current in CPR, HHA Certificate of Completion, HIV and AIDS Certificate, and Assisting Patients with Self Administration of Medications. I obtained a Level II Clearance on 9/1/11. I am in excellent health with no physical restrictions. I would love to take care of your loved one!



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Good at talking with seniors


I became a caregiver because:

I'm a people person and have always been a caregiver at heart. I dearly loved my Grand Parents which is why I enjoy Seniors so much. I had to take care of my own mother the last year of her life.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I am a professional 'amateur' photographer and love taking photos of people, animals, and nature. I also love to sing and I'm a Member of a Karaoke Web Site that I enjoy.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
I'm proud of the fact that I discovered a serious problem with a Client and advised his daughter to take him to the hospital (she was hesitant to take him on the weekend). Had he not gone in that evening, he would have died from renal failure the next day.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hospice Care
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Clearwater
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No