Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Dawn U.

  • Dawn U.

  • Age: 58
  • Deland, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 6 years
  • Experience: 6 years Exp: 6 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Dawn!

I am a mother of 2 grown daughters and a son with special needs who attends a private school in Deland, FL My husband and I have been married 28 years and I was born in Daytona Beach Fl. Attended college in NC and eventually after starting a family moved back to area when we were pregnant with our 2nd daughter . (she's now married and has a baby and lives in Deland) My father passed away 2 years ago. He was 90 yrs old. I helped in the last 6 months of his life with his needs. My mother who is 89 yrs old and has macular degeneration and was not able to attend to a lot of his needs because of her poor vision. My mother who I mentioned is 89 yrs old now lives in Daytona Bch area in a independent living facility . I understand the difficulties of making sure a parent gets loving care.. Also the issues and difficulites and worries of them being able to accomplish day to day activities such as pill taking, doctors appt., grocery shopping. I also understand the importance of day to day basic exercise such as walking and stretching as well as eating meals. I have struggled with these issues and concerns with my own parents.. I realize how difficult it is to have a job , family and be able to look after these daily activities .But the most difficult thing is hard to find an individual who actual cares about your loved one and does not take advantage of them or your family.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Deland
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: Smoking
Smokes: No