Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Joy Z.

  • Joy Z.

  • Age: 63
  • Lakeland, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 11 years
  • Experience: 11 years Exp: 11 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Live in
$12.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $12
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.11
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $15.11
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Joy!

I have been working as a live in companion/homemaker for the past 7 years since being laid off from a major insurance company. I cook meals from scratch, read food labels to monitor sugar/salt levels (if I need to monitor that for dietary restrictions such as diabetes) and I try to be economical when I shop. I look for ways to improve something, anything, for my clients if it will help make it easier for them - such as getting a handy bar which attaches to my car to help make it easier for the client to get in and out. I have used my computer to research drug interactions and place grocery orders for home delivery. I have also searched for a new dentist for two of my former clients and in one case a new recliner! I enjoy learning about my clients lives and their experiences. Also, I found that being a mature caregiver often puts my clients at ease because I can relate more closely to their life experiences. Having worked for an insurance company for a long time has taught me many things that I have brought with me to the home care field - my professionalism, multitasking, computer savvy and how to respect my customers/clients. Usually a family member takes care of all doctors, appointments, etc., but in two cases I needed to take on coordinating all of that. I was very happy to have my insurance background because I know how to navigate the process and explain it to my clients so they would understand also.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands

Experience with:

  • Diabetes
  • Parkinson's Disease

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Lakeland
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: Perfume, Smoking
Smokes: No