Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Erma S.

  • Erma S.

  • Age: 57
  • DaytonaBeach, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 6 years
  • Experience: 6 years Exp: 6 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$12.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $12
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.11
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $15.11
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Erma!

I am a 54 year old single woman who is currently living in South Daytona. I have three grown sons ranging in ages from 27 to 22. I am a proud grandmother of a beautiful granddaughter who is 9 months old. I have owned my own home daycare business in the past and I also have helped my sister care for my aging father from time to time back in Illinois. My ex father in law had parkinsons disease so I am well aware of how debilitating it can be. I am a certified nursing assistant in the state of Florida and I also certified in CPR.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Highly empathetic


I became a caregiver because:

I became a Certified Nursing Assistant because I have always had the give of caring for people. Whether they are family or friends, I am always there to help in any way I can.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I love to cook, travel, garden and spend time at the beach. I am a Christian and I attend church regularly if I am not working.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
My proudest moments as a caregiver is hearing how much the families appreciate the care that I give their loved one. It brings me much joy to see that they are happy with my service and that they can trust me to give their family member the best care possible.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Diabetes
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, DaytonaBeach
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No