Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Lydia S.

  • Lydia S.

  • Age: 61
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 36 years
  • Experience: 36 years Exp: 36 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$12.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $12
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.11
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $15.11
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Lydia!

My mother cared for elderly all her adult life, and when I was 8 yrs old, she began taking me along. I saw, and experienced the joy, caring for others brings to ones soul. Having a phyiscally disabled brother, I even found enjoyment in learning and caring for other disabled children, and adults, having learned alot from his special education classes. I initially worked with the mentally and phyiscally challenged  and   slowly incorparated elderly care in along with my activites. At 18, I cared for a brave, terminally ill cancer lady. And then onward to stroke victims, helping them practice their speech therapy lessons , an elderly set of brothers with fascinating stories and experiences, and even a holocaust surviver. I feel like I learned more from my people through-out the years than I did in school. (smile)  My experiences with the people in my life consisted of meal preparations, light housekeeping, errands, bathing if necessary, some had nurses for that, companionship, small task they may have found too strenuous to perform, laundry, companionship, fending off weasels that pray on their vulnerabilities, and  now, my lifetimes experiences, bible lessons and reading.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Shopping and Errands

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Jacksonville
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: Yes, but not at work