Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Mathurine R.

  • Mathurine R.

  • Age: 65
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 24 years
  • Experience: 24 years Exp: 24 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$18.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $18
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $4.66
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $22.66
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Mathurine!

I have been an LPN Nurse for 18+ yrs. and I love to help others as well as extend the healing ministry of Christ . I love Nursing and providing care to all who are in need. I have worked in Nursing Homes, Hospitals, Home Health, Critical Care and Private Duty. Nursing is my passion and I love to express that through my work.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Lots of caregiving experience
  • Patience
  • Spirituality


I became a caregiver because:

I am an LPN ,taking care of a quadriplegic,ventilator dependent man .I became a caregiver because it is my passion taking care of patients at home.I enjoy making them feel comfortable in their own environment. I had the opportunity taking care of my 97 year old father at home. It was a challenge, but much rewarding as he felt the love and compassion.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Outside of work i am a professional seamstress. I enjoy outdoors doing gardening and planting flowers. I also enjoy cleaning and organizing homes.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
My proudest moments is on couple occasions when i had the opportunity to put my critical thinking into action.I noticed something wasn't right with my patient, the patient was hospitalized just in time,and the patient life was saved.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No