Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Lorraine H.

  • Lorraine H.

  • Age: 50
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 11 years
  • Experience: 11 years Exp: 11 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Lorraine!

I have dedicated my life to the service of the most vulnerable in our society. My nursing career has been spent caring for either children or the elderly. I am thorough and can be depended on to follow instructions with minimal supervision. My clients and their families trust me and I like that they feel safe around me.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Dependable
  • Highly Organized
  • Spirituality


I became a caregiver because:

First, and foremost, my work gives me purpose. Caring for others is a calling and a responsibility that I take very seriously. Secondly, I enjoy the interaction I have with my clients - whether sharing a laugh or sharing wisdom, my clients bring out the best in me.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I love to read. I am trying to get used to reading books electronically, but I still prefer reading the "old-fashioned" way. I also enjoy doing puzzle books - like Sudoku, logic and word games. I can finish a whole book in days. Something else I am looking forward to getting back to is volunteering a few hours a week.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting

Experience with:

  • Other
  • Respiratory Disorders

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: Smoking
Smokes: No