Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Tamara L.

  • Tamara L.

  • Age: 39
  • FortLauderdale, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 17 years
  • Experience: 17 years Exp: 17 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
  • Live-In Rate: $150 /day
    Rate: $14/hr
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Tamara!

Along with twelve plus years of experience working with a wide range of diagnosed patients, as well as experience with daily recreational activities , I am certain in my ability to become a confident energetic central member and a great asset to your team. I'm skilled in medication administering , recreational activities, direct personal care/assistance, housekeeping, meal prep, support/companionship and also mobility/transporting. I'm highly educated, resourceful, proficient in executive decision making, very energentic , personable , organized, computer saavy , confident , eager to provide exceptional services and most importantly I have a great passion for providing care to those in need .



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Activities
  • Great caregiving technical knowledge
  • Lots of caregiving experience


I became a caregiver because:

Although I was relatively young, prior to my beloved grandmother passing away she expressed that she wasn't satisfied with the nursing services. I then had an obsession to become an exceptional caregiver and provide the upmost care to those who are in need of any assistance . Undergoing clinicals in the last semester of my Patient Care Technician course , I've witnessed my share of neglect, abuse, lazy, non-attentive caregivers . As a result that instilled an even greater passion to seek a career in Outreach Patient Advocacy. I strive for greatness and exceed in making lasting impressions with all my clients. As a result , my clients are happy and also grateful. Knowing that I can make a difference in the lifestyle of my clients is truly rewarding.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Some of my greatest hobbies are utilizing my creative senses to do interior design and decorating. Fitness, nutrition, eating healthy and educating myself on health studies has always been a huge part of my lifestyle . During my down time I love to read literature by many proficient writers. Lastly, shopping, people watching hosting and event planning is a gifted specialty of mine!


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
My proudest moment as a caregiver has always been the positive feedback that I receive from my clients as well as family members. To be able to make a positive difference in one's life whether it's long term or short term has always been a rewarding factor for me.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • LGBT Health
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Other
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, FortLauderdale
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No