Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Susan J.

  • Susan J.

  • Age: 57
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 18 years
  • Experience: 18 years Exp: 18 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Susan!

There is no responsibility I enjoy more than caring for seniors. Clients are safe, happy and healthiest in my care and I have excellent references from several years of experience. I am very compassionate, patient, loving and skilled in the care of the elderly and disabled. I have worked with clients who had Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, Lewy Body and Huntington's disease as well as COPD, diabetes, congestive heart failure, the effects of stroke, dementia and many other aging-related conditions. I couldn't imagine NOT being a caregiver!



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Great caregiving technical knowledge
  • Lots of caregiving experience


I became a caregiver because:

After my grandmother had a stroke, and then when my father was stricken with Lewy Body Disease, I found it easy (though challenging) to care for them. I realized the growing need for compassionate, competent caregivers, and felt it was my calling. It is truly rewarding and satisfying to have the honor & responsibility to help seniors be at their best physical, emotional & mental well-being.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy playing the piano for my church and at The Riverside Presbyterian House, a senior community. Taking photos and gardening are among my hobbies as well. I am great with pets and children. Watching television shows that are educational and pertain to positive, real-life experiences are very interesting for me and I like sharing them with clients.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
To help my clients recover from illness or injury is very rewarding. I feel as if I have reached my goal when a client fully trusts me to make their quality of life its best!


Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Jacksonville
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No