Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Annette W.

  • Annette W.

  • Age: 60
  • Palmetto, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 25 years
  • Experience: 25 years Exp: 25 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Annette!

I have always enjoyed being busy, caring for and helping others. I also enjoy teaching, learning new things and "figuring things out" using common sense and skill sets I've developed over the years. Nursing is a combination of these things and more. Recognizing that we all need to feel wanted and that our contributions to family, society, etc. are valuable, are important in keeping us "feeling alive". Plus...I feel it's very important to have fun and laugh everyday :) About myself: I was raised on a farm and have always kept strong work ethics. I am reliable, honest, and take pride in whatever I do. If I don't know how to do something, I ask. I am respectful of others and what they believe, always trying to keep an open mind. I have been an RN for 20 years mostly in the hospital setting on Med/Surg, Ortho, and Rehab units. I currently work 2 days/wk on a Med/Surg unit, so my background check and CPR are both current.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Lots of caregiving experience


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy being in "the great outdoors", cooking/baking, music, reading


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Palmetto
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No