Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Neddie F.

  • Neddie F.

  • Age: 67
  • PalmCoast, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 20 years
  • Experience: 20 years Exp: 20 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
  • Live-In Rate: $140 /day
    Rate: $15/hr
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Neddie!

MS NEDDIE D FARRIER PALM COAST, FL (407) 256-2419 Email: [email protected] SEEK CAREGIVER POSITION I do not have a formal resume and am not looking for a place to stay but willing to do live in 4-5 days. Please let me come in and make a difference in your loved one's life. I am a 64-year-old female seeking employment as an in-home caregiver. I am not CNA certified, insured or bonded but I have a genuine concern for the well-being and happiness of people and take pride in my responsibilities in the care of any client. I cook, clean, run errands, bathe, feed and dispense medication to individuals and will assist a person in any way possible so there won't have to be any worries or concerns for any parties involved. I am very compassionate, neat, clean, honest, dependable, and trustworthy. I have plenty of flexibility. I have my own transportation and my car is fully insured. I have been taking temporary assignments with various agencies and seek full time employment. My current assignment is taking care of a stroke/dementia client here in Palm Coast. Prior to this, the assignment ended December 2014 with the demise of a client in Spring, TX where I took care of a COPD/dementia and diabetes care client. I took care of a handicap stroke patient with Dementia in St. Augustine, FL and did so from 2011-2013 until her demise. I basically ran the household being main caregiver (cook, clean, laundry, grocery shopped, dispense meds/reorder when necessary, transfers to bed, bathroom, and chair.) I do know how to use electric Hoyer lift and can lift up to 150 lbs with no problem. There is no job too big for me. I’ve worked with quads and cerebral palsy patients. I took care both my parents in Altamonte Springs, FL for six months before returning to work in 2009 (they suffer with dementia and other major medical issues (Alzheimer s/dementia, chronic liver disease, congestive heart failure, diabetes care, Parkinson’s.) I care for the elderly and handicap because I have the patience and understanding to deal with people on an individual basis and am concerned about their overall health, safety and welfare. I am the one who stays until I am no longer needed. I have a Level II background screen with the state of FL (AHCA) and hope to find a family that can use my services. I am available immediately.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Dependable
  • Great caregiving technical knowledge
  • Great Cook


I became a caregiver because:

I have a genuine concern for the well-being and happiness of people and take pride in my responsibilities in the care of any client



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Computers, cooking, shopping


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
Seeing patients with family members happy with the services I provide


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, PalmCoast
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: None
Smokes: No