Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Melissa B.

  • Melissa B.

  • Age: 46
  • Apopka, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 7 years
  • Experience: 7 years Exp: 7 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Melissa!

I love people and have a special fondness for senior citizens. I have been licensed as a CNA since August, 2012. I am currently employed with an agency (Granny Nannies), and I have cared for people from age 55-96. I love helping the elderly and their families, want to improve their quality of life and treat them with respect and dignity. My tasks include doctors appointments, grocery shopping, meal preparation, light housekeeping, and errands. Basically, anywhere my client wants to go. For example, to a restaurant, a museum or somewhere fun. I am married, but do not have children at home, so that gives me flexibility with my career.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Lots of caregiving experience
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:

I was inspired to become a caregiver when my grandmother needed a live in nurse to help her after she had to have her leg amputated. I also love companionship and enjoy stories from people who have had many experiences in life.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy playing the games, Uno and Jenga, I also volunteer with ministries through my church,. I like bike riding and spending time with family.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
When my ciients tell me that I am like a daughter to them and part of their family.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Apopka
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: Dust, Smoking
Smokes: No