Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Maryellen L.

  • Maryellen L.

  • Age: 56
  • PortCharlotte, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 17 years
  • Experience: 17 years Exp: 17 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Maryellen!

Welcome....let me help put your mind at ease in the care of your loved one. I love doing what I do. Each one of my patients will get tender loving care, respect, and the dignity that they deserve. I treat them as I would have liked for someone to treat my parents. They truly are the last great American generation. They are proud, strong and have made us the people we are today. Let's give them the BEST we can and hope they enjoy it as we go. That is what I love to do. Make it enjoyable and fun.......they are confused, and scared didn't ask for this to happen to them. I find that when we talk I become their confidant....they will tell me things they don't want to burden you with and in turn it makes them feel better. Everyone needs someone. Let me take some of that burden off of you as well. Knowing that your loved one is getting the best possible care they can get. I look forward to speaking with you.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Highly empathetic
  • Lots of caregiving experience
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • LGBT Health
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, PortCharlotte
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No