Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Helen L.

  • Helen L.

  • Age: 46
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 14 years
  • Experience: 14 years Exp: 14 years
  • Speaks: English, Russian
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Helen!

I'm originally from Estonia and have lived in Boston, New York and I've lived here in Orlando for 11 years. I'm a very hard working, honest, organized and friendly caregiver. I think you'll see that when you meet me, you have a friend for life! I was also a professional chef for 10 years working in five star hotels in Estonia, so I love to cook. I've worked with several patients, and have experience working with Alzheimer's, Dementia and ALS patients. I'm very patient, compassionate and conversational. I'm also fluent in Russian (Estonian of course! :) and English, and connect very well with people from all cultures. I love helping people and especially seniors, and look forward to meeting you soon!



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Hospice Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

2 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Martin
Helen has been a trusted and very responsible caregiver for my 75 year old father who was diagnosed with ALS. Helen's duties were to take care of my father on a daily basis, cleaning the house and after my father, delivering medications and shopping, socializing with my father. She also cooked exceptional organic food for our family. She is very responsible and professional and she will be a reliable asset for any family lucky enough to work with her.
April 17, 2017, Helen cared for Martin's hidden.
Daisy
I confirm that I have known Helen for three years, she's worked as my caregiver helping me go to doctor's appointments, get groceries and helping me with house duties. At all times, I have found Helen to be a hard working, honest, peace loving to be be as helpful as possible. I am very happy to provide further information if needed, she's a great caregiver!
April 17, 2017, Helen cared for Daisy's hidden.
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: Smoking
Smokes: No