Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Zorita K.

  • Zorita K.

  • Age: 65
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 15 years
  • Experience: 15 years Exp: 15 years
  • Speaks: English, German
  • Availability: Full Time
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
  • Taxes & Fees:
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Zorita!

I have been a caregiver since more than a decade. I Came from Germany as ingle mom with a son in 2000 and we lived in TN. In 2003 when my son joined to US Marine I moved to JAX FL and met a gentleman that I thought he is "the one"! But just started to date when he had a car accident that didn't take his life but his independence; he sustained a spinal Cord injury and was paralyzed from the chest down. I took care of him for 9 years and he went to Nursing Home after. I took care of Elderly citizens with all kind of conditions, from citizens with Alzheimer's, Dementia, Congested Heart Failure, Diabetics, Parkinson and other. I do respect very much our elderly people and consider it is ok to invest in our children coz they are our future, but there is not future without we cannot forget about our parents. I provide homemaker and companion services. Take the senior citizens do the shopping, take them to the doc. appointments, help them in the house with light cleaning, do the dishes, help them prepare their meals and clean afterwards, help them with dressing, ambulating if necessary, and remind them to take their meds at the set time. I am a people person and love working with elderly citizens. I am licensed for Homemaker and Companion Services by Agency for Health Care Administration, have an updated background check as required by the state, I am Certified Caregiver, have Certificate for HIV, and Alzheimer's, CPR and First Aid, negative from Tuberculosis, and free from communicable diseases.

My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:

I became a caregiver because:

Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:

My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:

Homecare Skills & Services


  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Other
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke


Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Jacksonville
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No