Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Darlene A.

  • Darlene A.

  • Age: 60
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 8 years
  • Experience: 8 years Exp: 8 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Darlene!

I am a great listener, I just love people. I provide the best care possible for anyone. Interaction with family is a very good asset when taking care of someone. It's important to me to me to be able to motivate my patients. When clients are motivated they seem to want to do more things through their day. I love to help people have a good and happy life. A positive attitude helps and I always remember how important my clients feelings are. I always ask my client what they may want or need before proceeding. Getting to know my client is very important to me. Developing a bond is the best way to care for someone. Some of the services I provided for my previous employer are: Completed day to day administrative responsibilities (monthly bills, mail, appointments, telephone calls). Processed payroll and wrote paychecks for employees. Hired and verified all CNA's, Physical Therapist's, Drivers, Maintenance Workers and Cleaning Crew. Covered any position when needed. Completed and counseled employees on disciplinary actions. Terminated employees when necessary. Set up and put into effect job responsibilities for all employee positions. Trained all employees (with input from employer) on duties to be performed. Set up and made sure all doctors appointments were met in a timely manner. Ordered, picked up and made available all medications for employer. Set up and attended all vacations, business trips, and reunions with employer. Prepared meals. Light housekeeping. Did all shopping required. Made sure all affairs were in order during my absence. My church is not listed. I am a member of and attend New Covenant Baptist Church of Orlando.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Diabetes
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: Yes, but not at work