Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Catherine N.

  • Catherine N.

  • Age: 45
  • WinterPark, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 5 years
  • Experience: 5 years Exp: 5 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$15.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $15
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.89
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $18.89
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Catherine!

I became a caregiver after my grandmother who was very close to me became ill a few years ago and my family took care of her. While she was sick, I saw how dependent she became specifically to my mom and I. I knew that she needed as much help as she could get in order to make her day to day living easier and more comfortable. I assisted my grandmother with bathing, dressing, transfer, and meal preparation. I also spent a lot of quality time with her by offering her the companionship that she needed. It was a great time for me to build a stronger bond with her during the last few months of her life. In addition to my past experience caring for my grandmother, I have worked as a cargiver at a local Assisted Living Home in Maitland, FL and I now currently work in an Assisted Living Facility in Winter Park, FL caring for 6 residents.. Some of my daily duties include bathing, dressing, laundry, tidying the residents' rooms, preparing breakfast (since I work the night to morning shift), assiting with medication and for some residents administering the medications. I also assist some of the residents who are unable to walk by transferring them from their beds to their wheelchairs and vice versa. I take my caregiving tasks very seriously and care for my residents like I would any member of my family because to me they are like family. I offer them compassion, understanding, patience and love. I am very detail oriented and take pride in what I do in order to make sure that the residents are competely comfortable and happy and also get the attention that they deserve. I make sure that the residents follow a strict schedule with regards to their wake up times, bath times, meal times, recreation times and bedtimes. Some of the residents that I care for suffer from dementia so it's very important for me to be patient with their changing moods and emotions. I generally love being a caregiver because I have compassion and love for the elderly.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cancer Recovery

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, WinterPark
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No