Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Phyllis S.

  • Phyllis S.

  • Age: 49
  • Orlando, FL
  • Experience: Exp: 21 years
  • Experience: 21 years Exp: 21 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Part Time
$17.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $17
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $4.40
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $21.40
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Phyllis!

Passionate professional mom with a son that was born with severe Cerebral Palsy and I have nursing asst. skills. My son wasn't suppose to live pass 4 years old but with my love, proper caring and support of family he lived to be 17 years old and passed away 2007. You never know when to cherish life until you lose a child, now I focus on living, running my small janitorial business and when I'm not busy I would love to help those who can't help themselves. I know first hand it's hard to care for someone, work and try to live a normal life with limited to no help from the government, family or friends. I'm also originally from the Washington DC are and been living in Orlando for the past 2 years, so I'm a newbie to the area. I'm willing to take your love one to their doctor's appointments and with advance notice I'm available for overnight stay during the week or weekends.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Eating Assistance
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Other
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: FL, Orlando
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: None
Smokes: No