Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Katherine Y.

  • Katherine Y.

  • Age: 31
  • Orlando, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 4 years
  • Experience: 4 years Exp: 4 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$12.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $12
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.11
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $15.11
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Katherine!

I love my role as a caregiver, I have worked with dementia clients, stroke victims etc. I love to encourage independence. If I made a positive an happy impact on their lives then I know I did my job right. I always make room for learning, and I take the time to understand and listen to my clients, an their needs. I love engaging in programs (activities) with the clients. I am pet friendly and love knowing the clients life stories. I love my role and I wouldn't change it for anything. I enjoy making a great difference in someone's life.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Dependable
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:

I was inspired by my grandmother that is a retired surgical nurse. She is my role model, I knew that this was my passion and what I wanted to do when I was a teenager. The medical field is my career, an where I want to stay.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy going to the movies, an spending time with family and friends.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
Knowing I was able to full fill the clients needs and have such an amazing interaction with the person. It was so rewarding to see a smile on their face.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Eating Assistance
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Pet Care
  • Toileting
  • Transferring & Mobility

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No