Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Julie S.

  • Julie S.

  • Age: 53
  • Punta Gorda, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 21 years
  • Experience: 21 years Exp: 21 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
  • Live-In Rate: $190 /day
    Rate: $14/hr
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Julie!

I love taking care of others. It's the one thing I know I'm good at. My motto is, " I try to treat my patients/clients like I would want someone to treat my parents." If you do that and do your best it all works out. I have a knack for problem solving, making people or a situations ok. I care about how my clients feel, how to keep them comfortable and at ease. It's not easy having a stranger in your home. I'm there just to assist and make them and their family comfortable. I am completely reliable. Calling in or being late is something I don't do. But I do strive to do my best with each client and to make them feel like they have a say and are well taken care of. One of my favorite things working with the elderly is the story telling. Some of the best moments comes from those memories. I have experience in Hospice, Alzheimer's and Dementia care along with OT/PT, wound, respiratory, feeding tubes among other things. . And I still stay in touch with past clients families.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Dependable
  • Hospice experience
  • Lots of caregiving experience


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
Love doing crafts, seeing plays and musicals. Going to flea markets and antiques stores. Love cooking, fitness and volunteering.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing
  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Grooming
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hospice Care
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Other
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Punta Gorda
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No