Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Angela O.

  • Angela O.

  • Age: 35
  • Orlando, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 12 years
  • Experience: 12 years Exp: 12 years
  • Speaks: English, Spanish
  • Availability: Part Time
$13.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $13
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.37
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $16.37
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Angela!

My love and compassion for helping those who are in need of my services its why I'm dedicated to my patients. I have enjoyed many relationships I've made throughout the years. Fluent in Spanish, Master Chef, and I strive for exceptional personal care. Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, Lewy Body Alzheimer, Diabetes, Strokes are just a few of my cases I have cared for. From simple conversations, hugs, giving a hot shower, to just being a friend in some cases are just what is needed to prolong the quality of life for some patients. My love and dedication for my job is the reason I strive for excellence.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Dependable
  • Great sense of humor
  • Patience


I became a caregiver because:

With myself having family members that are need of great home care is the main reason I chose my profession. I sincerely enjoy caring for others!!



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy the outdoors!! Running, swimming, bowling or just a nice movie from time to time. Painting is also a fun thing to do!!!


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
My proudest moment has to be when I cared for my Aunt for 6mnths and bed bound at her worst. Within that time I was able to show her how to regain her own strengths, coach her through everyday hurdles of self motivation. By the end she was walking, showering on her own and feeling very proud of herself!! Yes, we did that!! And she is still her today by the grace of God!!!


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hospice Care
  • LGBT Health
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No