Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Carmela W.

  • Carmela W.

  • Age: 51
  • North Port, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 29 years
  • Experience: 29 years Exp: 29 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$20.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $20
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $5.18
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $25.18
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Carmela!

I have years of experience with ADL's. I have worked in many fields of Geriatrics , I have worked on Alzheimer's units, Rehab centers, Cardiac units, and Private Duty. I went to Connley Business school to get certified and took the first half the LPN program . We was taught a lot about what signs and symptom to look out for. I also took care of my father who was in end stage renal failure for 5 yrs until he passed. I love spending time and learning from the elderly. I think what makes me a great care giver is because I look at every one of my patient as if they was my family member, I listen to the wants of the family. I understand how it feels to have a loved one depend on you, and the stress that can put on a family. Just having a care giver you can trust and depend on is a big relief. I do my best to make sure my patient has the best care I can give.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Good at talking with seniors
  • Great caregiving technical knowledge


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing
  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Grooming
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility

Experience with:

  • Alzheimer's/Dementia
  • Diabetes
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Other
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, North Port
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No