Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Joy H.

  • Joy H.

  • Age: 47
  • Sarasota, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 13 years
  • Experience: 13 years Exp: 13 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$20.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $20
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $5.18
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $25.18
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Joy!

The number one reason I believe I am an excellent caregiver is that I love people. I care about the overall well-being of my clients and consider all aspects of a quality life with good health. As a caregiver I am compassionate, dependable, knowledgeable, hard-working, and enjoy talking to and interacting with my clients. I am an outside of the box problem solver and am skilled at coming up with solutions that benefit all parties. I enjoy planning fun activities that make life enjoyable. Details are very important when caring for others who are depending on me and I am very detail oriented. My clients become like family to me and I care for them as such.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:


I became a caregiver because:

I am a caregiver at heart. I love to get to know people, their families, history and backgrounds. It is an honor to provide quality care to people during the final years of life.



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy spending time with my family. We like to spend time outdoors. I love to cook and bake. I also am very involved in Christian ministry.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
My proudest moments are when my clients feel good, are having a wonderful day and enjoying life. Other amazing moments have been in the last days as people are passing from this life. As sad and difficult as it is, it is also an honor and privilege to be present with people and their families during at this time.


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing
  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Grooming
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation

Experience with:

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Sarasota
Pets: Depends on the pet
Allergies: Smoking
Smokes: No