Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

S christopher H.

  • S christopher H.

  • Age: 52
  • Orlando, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 4 years
  • Experience: 4 years Exp: 4 years
  • Speaks: English
  • Availability: Full Time
$16.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $16
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $4.14
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $20.14
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm S christopher!

I relocated from Austin, TX to care for my 85yo godmother and her 90yo husband who had had a stroke in 2014. Unfortunately he passed this past April. But I have been offering assistance to my godmother through medication mgmt, doctors appointments, medical tests, grocery shopping, hair and nail appointments, trips to the occasional movie or lunch/dinner. And have been her friend and confidant, the plumber, the IT person and helped organize her bills. We have had a lot of laughs and cries, but I do the best I can to keep her spirits up and look forward to the next day. Everyday is a blessing.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Compassion
  • Highly Organized
  • Massage Therapist


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:
I enjoy movies, spending time with friends and reading.


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:
I would have to say seeing the change in the mood and appearance of my last client when he moved back home from the nursing home. Having the one on one attention seemed to lift his spirits and he engaged a lot more and laughed more.


Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Orlando
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: None
Smokes: No