Carespotter | Find a Caregiver

Log in
Questions? 407-792-4697

Jared C.

  • Jared C.

  • Age: 36
  • Lake Mary, Florida
  • Experience: Exp: 3 years
  • Experience: 3 years Exp: 3 years
  • Speaks: English, Russian
  • Availability: Full Time
  • Live-In Rate: $225 /day
    Rate: $14/hr
$14.00/hr
?
Contact Me
  • Hourly Rate:
    $14
  • Taxes & Fees:
    $3.63
    ? Caregiver's hourly rate
  • Family pays:
    $17.63
  • Rates are negotable depending on care needs

Contact Me
<< Return to Search Page

Hi, I'm Jared!

I love people, talking to people, getting to know people. I am patient and compassionate with those I care for and I'm an excellent cook. I love all sorts of pets, even exotic ones, so I can take care of them as well if needed. I am dependable and have reliable transportation. I have three and a half years of experience as a caregiver for an elderly developmentally disabled gentleman who is also an epileptic. I cook his meals, administer his medications, plan and implement his activities, provide his personal exercise training, and monitor for and assist with seizures (including cleaning up after loss of bladder/bowel control). His condition makes him prone to outbursts, so I have experience de-escalating such situations and having the patience to work through them. I spent 9 years in the Army and then another 5 years in Iraq and Afghanistan as an Army contractor, so I have been around the world with a variety of life experiences and exposure to countless cultures, which makes it easy for me to talk to people on a wide variety of topics and I enjoy listening to others tell their stories about their life experiences.



My top 3 skills as a caregiver are:
  • Good at talking with seniors
  • Great Cook
  • Lots of caregiving experience


I became a caregiver because:



Outside of work, my hobbies and interests include:


My proudest moment as a caregiver has been:


Homecare Skills & Services

Services:

  • Bathing
  • Bathing, Dressing, Grooming
  • Companionship
  • Cooking
  • Eating Assistance
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Grooming
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry
  • Light HouseKeeping
  • Meal Prep
  • Medication Management
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Other
  • Pet Care
  • Shopping and Errands
  • Toileting
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation

Experience with:

  • LGBT Health
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Other

Education

Work Experience

0 Testimonials

1 2 3 4 5
Summary
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Contact Me

Quick Facts

Hometown: Florida, Lake Mary
Pets: I love pets
Allergies: Smoking
Smokes: No